The British Columbia Rugby Union was first established in 1889 in New Westminster. Known as 'BC Rugby', the Not-For-Profit is the governing body for the sport of rugby in the province and is one of 60 Provincial Sport Organizations (PSOs) to receive funding from the Provincial Government. There are currently over 7,600 individuals registered through one of 59 community rugby clubs across the province.

NAME: British Columbia Rugby Union


STATUS: Not-For-Profit (NFP) Provincial Sport Organization (PSO)

BORN: 1889 in New Westminster

MISSION: To promote, grow and manage the game of Rugby in British Columbia. To ensure wide participation and the continuous development of excellence in a safe and respectful environment.

STAFF: BC Rugby currently employs four full-time staff.
Jim Dixon, Chief Executive Officer
Dave Brown, Provincial Coach and Development Manager
Louise Wheeler, Member Services Manager
Andrew Smith, Communications Manager
Devon Luca, Member Services and Events Coordinator

DIRECTORS: 9 to 11 Board Members including the following positions:
President + Vice President + Treasurer + Competition's Committee Chair + Discipline Committee Chair + Youth Committee Chair

COMMITTEES: Competition's Committee (CC), Discipline Committee (DC), Youth Committee (YC), Medical Science Committee (MedSci), Appeal Panel


Top Right Rotation

Calendar Events

Twitter to bcru
YouTube BC Rugby Union
BC Sevens Series
USA 7s
BM Logo Rotation
Copyright 2007