March 02, 2018

SANTIAGO, CHILE – Canada’s Men’s Team head coach Kingsley Jones has named his starting roster to face Chile on Saturday in the final test match of the 2018 Americas Rugby Championship.  Canada will look close out the tournament with their second win of the competition, having defeated Brazil in Langford and lost their other three matches to USA, Uruguay and Argentina XV.

Gordon McRorie makes his first start of the 2018 ARC, slotting in at flyhalf to compliment long-time teammate and captain Phil Mack at scrumhalf.

Hooker Ray Barkwill is set to hit a personal milestone this weekend, as the 37-year-old Niagara Falls, ON native will reach the 50 cap mark in the Canadian jersey

Former Canada Under-20 star Josh Thiel is set to win his first test cap at fullback. Thiel, whose twin brother Jake also made his Canada Sevens debut earlier this year, comes from a rugby family with his mom Jen Ross and father Jon Thiel both acted as stalwarts in the Canadian jersey. Courtenay, BC’s Noah Barker could also made his full test match debut off the bench.

Saturday’s test match marks the end of a long tour for Canada as the team has been on road in the United Kingdom and circumnavigating the Americas since the second week of January.

Kick off on Saturday is 11am ET/8am PT in Santiago and you can watch LIVE on TSN 3 or online through TSN “GO”.

Canada’s roster to face Chile on Saturday:

1. Djustice Sears-Duru – (Ealing Trailfinders/Ontario Blues) Oakville, ON

2. Ray Barkwill – (Seattle Seawolves/Ontario Blues) Niagara Falls, ON

3. Jake Ilnicki – (Newcastle Falcons/BC Bears) Williams Lake, BC

4. Josh Larsen – (Northland) Parksville, BC

5. Kyle Baillie – (London Scottish/Atlantic Rock) Summerside, PEI

6. Dustin Dobravsky - (Castaway Wanderers/BC Bears) Hanover, Germany

7. Lucas Rumball – (Balmy Beach RFC/Ontario Blues) Mississauga, ON

8. Luke Campbell – (James Bay AA/BC Bears) Victoria, BC

9. Phil Mack – Captain (James Bay AA/BC Bears) Victoria, BC

10. Gordon McRorie – (Calgary Hornets/Prairie Wolf Pack) Calgary, AB

11. Kainoa Lloyd – (Mississauga Blues/Ontario Blues) Mississauga, ON 

12. Nick Blevins – (Calgary Hornets/Prairie Wolf Pack) Calgary, AB

13. Doug Fraser – (Castaway Wanderers/BC Bears) Ladysmith, BC

14. Cole Davis - (Calgary Saints/Prairie Wolf Pack) Calgary, AB 

15. Josh Thiel – (Abbotsford RFC) Abbotsford, BC

16. Martial Lagain - Sherbrooke Abenakis/Atlantic Rock) Saint-Jean-de-Marsacq, France

17. Noah Barker - (James Bay AA/BC Bears) Courtenay, BC

18. Cole Keith – (James Bay AA/Atlantic Rock) Sussex, NB

19. Conor Keys - (UVIC Vikes/Atlantic Rock) Stittsville, ON

20. Cameron Polson – (Castaway Wanderers/BC Bears) Victoria, BC

21. Andrew Ferguson – (Oakville Crusaders/Ontario Blues) Mississauga, ON

22. Patrick Parfrey – (Swilers RFC/Atlantic Rock) St. John’s, NL

23. Guiseppe du Toit – (UVIC Vikes/BC Bears) Maple Ridge, BC