HALL ANNOUNCES ROSTER FOR RUGBYTOWN 7S

August 25, 2017

Canada Maple Leafs head coach Andrew Hall has announces his roster for this weekend’s RugbyTown 7s in Glendale, Colorado.

“This Maple Leafs Team has a good mix of youth and experience, as we look to build some depth into the pathway to the senior program. It’s positive to see connectivity between the Junior Maple Leafs and Maple Leafs with a couple of players in Denver that played in the Bahamas at Youth Commonwealth Games. There are some returning experienced players that are looking to re-establish themselves in the eyes of National Team Coaches and they bring a great energy and drive to the team, as we look to build a strong culture within this Maple Leafs program,” said Andrew Hall, Maple Leafs head coach.

“RugbyTown 7s allows the Maple Leafs program to start a very big year of tournaments with a great start.  The competition level will be high which is exactly what we are looking for our players. It will give them a chance to develop in the middle of top-level competition that can help build our development pathway in Canada,” added Hall.

"This the first of a series of strong tests over the next season for our young up and coming Sevens stars. We plan to use our Maple Leaf programme to look at as many talented young men as possible,” said Damian McGrath. “Coach Andrew Hall has selected a nice blend of youth and experience. I'm looking forward to seeing them in action this weekend in what promises to be a tough tournament."

All matches played in the stadium will be streamed live at: rugbytown.us/stream        


Canada Maple Leafs roster for RugbyTown 7s:

Riley DiNardo – Toronto Saracens

Dustin Dobravsky – Castaway Wanderers

Doug Fraser – Castaway Wanderers

Ethan Hager – Brantford Harlequins

James Hammond – Toronto Nomands

Caleb Jordan – Montreal Wanderers

Erich Milne – Oshawa Vikings

Kyle Lagasca – Toronto Saracens

Karsten Leitner – UBCOB Ravens

James Pitblado – UVIC Vikes

Henry Stevenson – Toronto Nomads

Kevin Vertkas – Toronto Nomads

Maple Leafs Schedule:

August 25:

Maple Leafs vs. Atavus All-Stars at 12:50pm local time (2:50pm ET/11:50am PT)

Maple Leafs vs. Ramblin Jesters at 3:30pm local time (5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT)

Maple Leafs vs. Collegiate All-Stars at 6:30pm local time (8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT)

August 26:

Maple Leafs vs. Fiji Selects at 12:30pm local time

Knockout stages TBD

August 27:

Knockout stages TBD


Submitted by Bryan Kelly