Schedule posted for Vancouver 7s - June 21 at Connaught Park
Published Friday, June 20, 2014
by Tim Quek

The 2014 BC Sevens Series officially gets underway on Saturday, June 21st with a full slate of matches at Connaught Park in Kitsilano. The Vancouver Sevens will feature 22 teams competing in Men’s Elite, Women’s Elite and Men’s Social divisions. The competition will also feature a U14 boys division with teams from Fraser Valley and Thompson-Okanagan.

The tournament gets underway at 11:00am with the hosts facing Richmond RFC in the men’s social Pool A as well as a Meraloma vs Seattle clash in Pool B.

Women’s Elite play is underway at 11:34 and the Men’ Elite kicks off at 11:51 with reigning BC Series champs Burnaby facing Meraloma.


Men’s Elite:
Pool A: Meraloma, Abbotsford RFC, Burnaby Lake-2, Seattle OPSB
Pool B: Burnaby Lake-1 Young Bucks, Vancouver Rowing Club, Bayside AA

Women’s Elite:
Pool A: Meraloma, Seattle-2, Burnaby Lake
Pool B: Seattle-1, Abbotsford RFC, BC 7s

Men’s Social:
Pool A: Meraloma-1, Richmond RFC, Vancouver Rowing Club, Untouchables
Pool B: Meraloma-2, Seattle, Young Bucks, Ax-Men

For results visit www.bcrugby7s.com


Send this page to a friend

Show Other Stories

BC rep teams

Calendar Events

Twitter to bcru
BC Sevens Series
Japan Game
Japan Game
bottom banner new

Copyright BC Rugby Union 2012