BC downs Wolf Pack 33-15, advances to U19 national final with perfect record
Published Saturday, July 20, 2013
by Andrew Smith, BC Rugby Communications

CALGARY - British Columbia moved to 3-0 on Saturday at the U19 Canadian Rugby Championship with a 33-15 victory over hosts Prairie Wolf Pack. The two sides will do battle once again in Sunday's national final set for 1:00pm local time.

Canada U20 reps James Pitblado (Vancouver) and Nathan Yanagiya (North Vancouver) each tallied a pair of tries with a single also recorded by tournament leading scorer Quinton Willms (White Rock). Willms tacked on four conversions to see the defending champs move to 3-0, dropping the Wolf Pack to 2-1.

BC narrowly defeated Ontario 22-20 on day one and went on to post a 43-12 win over Voyageurs on day two. BC will advance to the final having outscored their opponents 98-47.

Sunday's third place consolation final between Ontario (1-2) and Voyageurs (0-3) will be held at 11:00am at Calgary Rugby Park.

BC Scoring Info
Tries: James Pitblado x2, Nathan Yanagiya x2, Quinton Willms
Conversions: Quinton Willms x4

BC vs Prairie Wolf Pack
1-Liam Beaulieu, 2-Jacob Collins, 3-Niel Courtney, 4-Reid Tucker, 5-Connor Hamilton, 6-Connor Weyell, 7-Nathan Hight, 8-Haydn Evans, 9-Jorden Sandover-Best, 10-Quinton Willms, 11-Crosby Stewart, 12-Joe Erlic, 13-Nathan Yanagiya, 14-Gavin McLean, 15-James Pitblado
16-MacBryan Bos, 17-Nolan Laderoute, 18-Rob Fenton, 19-Jeff Nishima-Miller, 20-Dylan Kiselbach, 21-Titus Le, 22-Sebastian Gibson

July 17-21. U19 Canadian Rugby Championship (Calgary Rugby Park, Alberta)
July 17th - British Columbia 22 - 20 Ontario Blues
July 18th, 11:00am - British Columbia 43 -12 Voyageurs  
July 20th, 2:00pm British Columbia 33-15 Prairie Wolf Pack
Playoff Rounds - Sun. July 21st , 11:00am - 3rd/4th Consolation Ontario vs Voyageurs
Playoff Rounds - Sun. July 21st , 1:00pm - National Final BC vs Prairie Wolf Pack

BC U19 Men's CRC Roster
1. Neil Courtney* - Loose Head Prop (Capilano RFC / UBC Thunderbirds)
2. Liam Beaulieu - Loose Head Prop (Bayside Athletic Association)
3. Jacob Collins - Hooker (United Rugby Club)
4. Nolan Laderoute - Hoooker (Vancouver Rowing Club)
5. Macbryan Bos - Tighthead Prop (UVic Vikes)
6. Dylan Kiselbach - Tighthead Prop (Bayside Athletic Association/ UBC Thunderbirds)
7. Reid Tucker - Lock (Capilano RFC)
8. Connor Hamilton* - Lock (UBC Thunderbirds)
9. Connor Weyell - Lock (Capilano RFC)
10. Nathaniel Hight - Flanker (Surrey Beavers AA)
11. Jeff Nishima-Miller - Flanker (Castaway Wanderers / UVic Vikes)
12. Cole Mosychuk - Flanker (UBC Okanagan / Kelowna Crows)
13. Robert Fenton - Flanker (Vancouver Rowing Club)
14. Haydn Evans - No. 8 (UVic Vikes)
15. James Pitblado* - Scrum Half (Vancouver Rowing Club / UVic Vikes)
16. Jorden Sandover-Best* - Scrum Half (UBC Thunderbirds)
17. Quinton Willms - Fly Half (Bayside Athletic Association)
18. Crosby Stewart - Wing (James Bay Athletic Association)
19. Austin Karius - WIng (Capilano RFC)
20. Gavin McLean - Centre (Comox Kickers RFC)
21. Joe Erlic - Centre (Castaway Wanderers RFC)
22. Sebastian Gibson - Centre (Abbotsford RFC)
23. Nathan Yanagiya* - Centre (Capilano RFC / UVic Vikes)
24. Titus Le - Back Three (Burnaby Lake Rugby Club)

BC U19 Team Staff
Head Coach - Kris de Scossa
Assistant Coach - Dave Murphy
Manager - Clive Fairs
Therapist / Trainer - Alvin Tseng


Send this page to a friend

Show Other Stories

BC rep teams

Calendar Events

Twitter to bcru
BC Sevens Series
Japan Game
Japan Game
bottom banner new

Copyright BC Rugby Union 2012