Logo
HappyWater

News

Spring 2013 TrueBlue Mini Rugby Jamboree schedule confirmed
First jamboree set for this weekend in Delta
 
Published Tuesday, February 12, 2013
by Andrew Smith, BC Rugby Communications

clientuploads/-Photos_NewsandEvent_Articles/Minis/WEB-Mini-Jamboree-Don-Brown-Photo.jpg
VANCOUVER - The 2013 TrueBlue Mini Rugby Jamboree spring schedule will kick off on February 17th in Delta and will be hosted by the Brit Lions at John Oliver Park. Lower Mainland Jamborees will also be hosted in North Vancouver, Burnaby and at UBC during the upcoming season. The upcoming TrueBlue Mini Rugby Jamboree for Vancouver Island will be hosted at Shawnigan Lake on April 7th.

2013 TrueBlue Mini Rugby Jamboree Schedule
Feb 17 - Mainland Jamboree hosted by Delta Brit Lions
March 3 - Mainland Jamboree hosted by Capilano RFC 
April 7 - Mainland Jamboree hosted by Burnaby Lake
April 7 - Island Jamboree hosted at Shawnigan Lake
April 14 - Year End Jamboree hosted at UBC

Mini Rugby programs are run by BC Rugby member clubs, who provide a safe and fun environment for our youngest players to learn all about rugby.  Not only do the "minis" learn the fundamental skills, they are provided the opportunity to make new friends at their club while competing in "mini rugby jamborees".

Minis are those players who are born in 2001 or later (for the 2012/13 season). Mini dues for the 2013 season are currently $63.85 + club  membership fees.  All players must register with BC Rugby through their club.

Dave Brown, BC Rugby
Provincial Coach & Development Manager
dbrown@bcrugby.com / 604-737-3067

For more information on a mini rugby program near you, please contact:

Lower Mainland Mini Rugby Contacts
Abbotsford RFC: Malcolm McRae - mcraefamily@shaw.ca
Bayside Sharks: Andrew Fiddis – afiddis@shaw.ca
Burnaby Lake: Crystal Steele - krystalsteele@live.ca
Burnaby Lake: Gio Lam - giovannilam@gmail.com
Brit Lions (Delta): Don Brown - nodbbrown@dccnet.com
Capilano (West Van/North Shore): Barry Allen - barry@clickrealty.ca
Capilano (West Van/North Shore): Cherie Devisser - Cherie_Devisser@vancity.com
Capilano (West Van/North Shore): Julian Woolridge - jwooldridge@tapgraphics.com
Chuckanut (Washington): Tim Davenport - TLloydDavenport@gmail
Langley: Jen Foss - bluesummitfarms@hotmail.com
Meraloma (Kitsilano) : Davin Carter meralomaminirugby@gmail.com
UBCOB Ravens (Vancouver West): Rick Bourne - rick@langara.com
UBCOB Ravens (Vancouver West): Lora Anjos - lora@anjos.ca
Richmond: Joe Clemente - veltro@telus.net
Ridge Meadows: Cal McIntosh - mcintooshie@gmail.com
Ridge Meadows: Jen Bott - jbott@telus.net
Vancouver Rowing Club (Stanley Park) April Penny - aprilpenney@yahoo.ca
Vancouver Rowing Club (Stanley Park): Peter Amat - pamat@pacificbasin.com
Surrey: Shane Murphy - shane.murphy@shaw.ca
United (Port Coquitlam): April Quinto - unitedkidsrugby@hotmail.com
United (Port Coquitlam): Julia Beyea - unitedminis@gmail.com

Vancouver Island Mini Rugby Contacts
Campbell River: Erin Young - eayoung@telus.net
Castaway Wanderers (Oak Bay): Ian MacLean - macca@shaw.ca
Cowichan: Kenton McNutt - kentonmcnutt@royallepage.ca
Nanaimo: Christine De Vries - cblsdevries@shaw.ca
James Bay: Marilyn Campbell - mlcampbell14@gmail.com
Velox (Saanich): Craig White -  craigwhite@shaw.ca

TrubeBlue® and BC Rugby partner to Tackle the World
In December of 2011, BC Rugby announced a partnership with TrueBlue® Blueberry Juice, Canada’s only national blueberry brand that will see TrueBlue® sponsor three specific, age-level programs through BC Rugby.  Each TrueBlue® titled program is positioned at a pivotal period in a rugby player’s career; from the introduction to the sport all the way up to international tours.  The motto for the innovative partnership is TrueBlue® Tackle the World™.  TrueBlue® is owned and distributed by Leading Brands, Inc. [NASDAQ: LBIX]. TrueBlue® is built upon a commitment to quality.  TrueBlue® is "all natural" and formulated to comply with the most strict health food requirements and with 30 percent fewer calories per serving than most other juices.  

-30-


Send this page to a friend

Show Other Stories

Top Right Rotation

Calendar Events

Facebook
Twitter to bcru
YouTube BC Rugby Union
BC Sevens Series
BC 125th Anniversary Gala Dinner
Japan Game
BM Logo Rotation


Copyright BC Rugby Union 2012