BC U18 women's provincial team roster announced for 2012
Published Friday, July 20, 2012
by Asuka Kusano

VANCOUVER - Two days after the B2Gold Provincial Regional Championships wrapped up in Vancouver, the top 30 women's U18 players from across the province attended a tough five-day selection camp held at Capilano's Klahanie Park.

After several days of tryouts where the players battled through the elements of hot, sunny weather and thunder and rain, the BC U18 women's provincial selectors have now announced their 25 players traveling to Quebec in August to the National Festival.

BC's U18 women's team will open their 2012 campaign on Wednesday, August 8th with games against Saskatchewan and Alberta.  On August 9th they will scrum down against Manitoba and New Brunswick and will have a day off on the Friday to recover. Placement games are underway on Saturday, August 11th and wrap up on Sunday, August 12th.

More details to follow...

BC U18 Women's Roster
Name - (High School/ Regional Team / Rugby Club)
Madison Borrows (Robert Bateman / Fraser Valley / Abbotsford RFC)        
Jaime Carrier (Columnetza / Williams Lake RFC)           
Jenna Elidoros (Lord Tweedsmuir     / Fraser Valley / Bayside AA)
Jade Elidoros (Lord Tweedsmuir / Fraser Valley / Bayside AA)
Kayla Van Veld (Abbotsford Collegate / Fraser Valley / Abbotsford RFC)
Adrienne Saari (Cowichan / Vancouver Island / Cowichan Rugby Club)
Samantha Jory (Cowichan / Vancouver Island / Cowichan Rugby)
Sierra Bonner (Semiahmoo    / Fraser Valley / Bayside AA)
Keanna Mullen (Port Alberni     / Vancouver Island / Port Alberni Black Sheep)
Tiffany Picketts (Abbotsford Collegate / Fraser Valley / Abbotsford RFC)
Molly Florian (GP Vanier / Vancouver Island / Comox Valley Kickers)
Lauren Klassen    (Walnut Grove / Fraser Valley)       
April Martin (Lord Tweedsmuir / Fraser Valley / Bayside Athletic AA)
Jasmyn Niquidet    (Columneetza / Thompson Okanagan / Williams Lake RFC)
Nikolina Boundy  (Lord Tweedsmuir / Fraser Valley / Bayside AA)
Lizzie Adams (Shawnigan / Vancouver Island)
Kara Galbraith (Ladysmith / Vancouver Island / Cowichan Rugby Club)
Alex Meuller (Lord Tweedsmuir / Fraser Valley / Bayside AA)
Dana Beirnes (GP Vanier / Vancouver Island)
Cheyenne Conrad (Carson Graham / Vancouver)
Ciara Malone (Magee Secondary School / Vancouver / Meraloma Rugby Club)
Caitie Ryan (Sa-Hali / Thompson Okanagan / Kamloops RFC)
Jess Neilson (Carson Graham / Vancouver  / Meraloma Rugby Club)
Lauren Arthur (Abbotsford Collegate / Fraser Valley / Abbotsford RFC)
Nicole Bengco (Earl Merriott    / Fraser Valley / Bayside AA)

Non Traveling Reserves
Chelsea Marshall (Kelowna / Thompson Okanagan)
Shelby Pihl     (Abbotsford Collegate / Fraser Valley / Abbotsford RFC)
Claire Janssen (GP Vanier / Vancouver Island)
Alexa Martin (Elgin Park / Thompson Okanagan) 
Hannah Lauridsen (Cowichan / Vancouver Island)


Send this page to a friend

Show Other Stories

BC rep teams

Calendar Events

Twitter to bcru
BC Sevens Series
Japan Game
Japan Game
bottom banner new

Copyright BC Rugby Union 2012