(U14B) BC U14 rosters announced for 2012 Inter-provincial Festival
Published Monday, July 9, 2012
by Andrew Smith, BC Rugby Communications

VANCOUVER - British Columbia's U14 boy's provincial team coaches Ian Cooper and Daniel Weidner have announced their rosters for this year's Inter-provincial U14 Festival in Oakville, Ontario. The Festival will run from July 30-August 3 at Appleby College and will see the BC reps scrum down against teams from Ontario in 13-a-side matches and a 7-a-side tournament.

The players will assemble in Vancouver for a July 23-27 team building camp at Jericho Beach and will depart Vancouver on July 28th.

The squads have been divided into the 'BC Roar' and 'BC Growl' for this year's competition.

The 2011 Festival was hosted in Vancouver and the championship match came down to a thrilling overtime win where BC pipped Ontario 40-19.

BC Roar
1. Sam Turner (St. George's / Meraloma Rugby Club)
2. Thomas Rennie (Williams Fraser Middle)
3. Adaio Spathelfer (Williams Fraser Middle)
4. Gavin Kratz (Monterey Middle / Castaway Wanderers RFC)
5. Jordan Spaan (Betty Gilbert Middle / Langley RFC)
6. Wes Foss (Betty Gilbert Middle / Langley RFC)
7. Michael Mann (South Delta Secondary / Brit Lions RFC)
8. Jonah Hall (Monterey Middle/ Castaway Wanderers RFC)
9. Brayden Tate (Monterey Middle / Castaway Wanderers RFC)
10. Will Sauder (St. George's School / Vancouver Rowing Club)
11. Aidan Currie (Bayside Middle School / Velox Valhallians)
12. Elsias Ergas (Collingwood / Capilano RFC)
13. Matthew Houghton (Rockridge / Capilano RFC)
14. Lucas De Vries (Nanaimo Secondary / Nanaimo Hornets RFC)
15. Gavin Gohut (Glendford MIddle / Velox Valhallians)

16. Matt Ward (South Delta Secondary / Brit Lions RFC)
17. Ash Hotti (Betty Gilbert Middle / Langley RFC)
18. Ben Evansish (Elgin Park)
19. Kyle Joe (Ladysmith / Cowichan Rugby Club)
20. Gavin Humphries (Prince of Wales / Vancouver Rowing Club)

Non-traveling Reserves
Henry Grace (Charles Tupper / Meraloma Rugby Club)
Gavin Chrystal (Rockridge / Capilano RFC)
Rhys Daniels (McRoberts)
John Valk (Churchill / Meraloma Rugby Club)
Daylon Hicks (Mount Prevost / Cowichan Rugby Club)
Gareth Jones (Burnaby South / Burnaby Lake Rugby Club)
Chris Parkins (Seacove / Capilano RFC)

BC Growl
1. Raphael Espejo (Tupper / Burnaby Lake Rugby Club)
2. Dillon Cusker (Burnaby Central / Burnaby Lake Rugby Club)
3. Johsua Graffi (Glenlyon Norfolk / Velox Valhallians)
4. Chayanne Kodabandeh (Burnaby Central / Burnaby Lake Rugby Club)
5. Sean Currie (Bayside MIddle School / Velox Valhallians)
6. Matthew Himpfen (William Fraser Middle )
7. Alexander Va'a (Bayside Middle School / Velox Valhallians)
8. Wylie Gillitte (Earl Marriott)
9. Owen Pitblado (St. George's / Vancouver Rowing Club)
10. Jared Thind (Southridge / Bayside Athletic Association)
11. Josh Long (Clayburn / Abbotsford RFC)
12. Darian Matilda (McRoberts / Richmond RFC)
13. Brandon Schellenberger (Colquitz Middle / Castaway Wanderers RFC)
14. Kyle Davis (William Fraser Middle)
15. Jack Parr (Rockridge / Capilano RFC)

16. Michael Smith (Earl Marriott / Bayside Athletic Association)
17. Jonas Robinson (SMUS / Castaway Wanderers RFC)
18. Kenny Bae (Burnaby North / Burnaby Lake Rugby Club)
19. Chris Combs (William Fraser Middle)
20. Jessen Gibbs (Elgin Park / Bayside Athletic Association)

Non-traveling Reserves
Logan Martin-Feek (Royal Oak Middle / Velox Valhallians)
Sebastian Gutierrez (Kitsilano / Meraloma Rugby Club)
Ryan Joo (Rockridge / Capilano RFC)
Statten Hayhurst (Royal Oak Middle)
Brenning Prevsot (Glenlyon Norfolk / Castaway Wanderers RFC)
Jackson Sylvester-Lee (Earl Marriott / Bayside AA)

BC U14 Staff
Coach: Daniel Weidner
Coach: Ian Cooper
Manager: Don Brown


Send this page to a friend

Show Other Stories

BC rep teams

Calendar Events

Twitter to bcru
BC Sevens Series
Japan Game
Japan Game
bottom banner new

Copyright BC Rugby Union 2012