Logo
HappyWater

News

2012 True Blue Mini Rugby Jamboree dates confirmed
 
Published Friday, January 27, 2012 5:00 am
by Andrew Smith, BC Rugby Communications

Vancouver, BC: Club officials have confirmed dates and locations for five True Blue Mini Rugby Jamborees this season.

Mini Rugby programs are run by BC Rugby member clubs, who provide a safe and fun environment for our youngest players to learn all about rugby.  Not only do the "Minis" learn the fundamental skills, they are provided the opportunity to make new friends at their club while competing in "mini rugby jamborees".

Four jamborees will be hosted across the Lower Mainland by Capilano RFC (February 19th), Burnaby Lake Rugby Club (March 4th), UBCOB Ravens (April 1st) and the Year End Jamboree at UBC (April 22nd). The Vancouver Island Rugby Union are set to host their mini jamboree on April 1st at Shawnigan Lake School.

For the upcoming season, Minis are players who were born in 2001-2006. Mini dues are $62.00 and registrations are due before players step onto the field of play.

For more information on the Mini Rugby programs please contact BC Rugby Provincial Coach and Development Manager Dave Brown at 604-737-3067 or by email at dbrown@bcrugby.com.

True Blue Mini Rugby Jamboree Dates:
February 19th - Capilano RFC (Klahanie Park)
March 4th - Burnaby Lake Rugby Club (Burnaby Lake Sports Complex)
April 1st - UBCOB Ravens (Jericho Park)
April 1st - Vancouver Island Rugby Union Jamboree (Shawnigan Lake School)
April 22nd (changed from April 15th) - Year End Jamboree at UBC (Wolfson Fields)

Lower Mainland Mini Rugby Contacts
Abbotsford RFC: Malcolm McRae - mcraefamily@shaw.ca
Bayside Sharks: Les Brown - les.brown@baysideminirugby.com
Burnaby Lake: Crystal Steele - meg.steele@hotmail.com
Burnaby Lake: Giovanni Lam - giovannilam@gmail.com
Brit Lions (Delta): Don Brown - nodbbrown@dccnet.com
Capilano (West Van/North Shore): Barry Allen - barry@clickrealty.ca
Capilano (West Van/North Shore): Cherie Devisser - Cherie_Devisser@vancity.com
Chuckanut (Washington): Tim Davenport - tdavenport@scienceops.com
Langley: Jenny Foss - bluesummitfarms@hotmail.com
Langley: Jamie Overgaard - rovergaard@vsb.bc.ca
Meraloma (Kitsilano) : Chris Brydon - meralomaminirugby@gmail.com
Meraloma (Kitsilano) : Connie McGinley - conmcginley@shaw.ca
UBCOB Ravens (Vancouver West): Gareth Rees - grees@magma.ca
UBCOB Ravens (Vancouver West): Lora Anjos - lora@anjos.ca
Richmond: Roger Lane - rogerrrfc@yahoo.com
Richmond: Dave Carlson - daveheathercarlson@hotmail.com
Ridge Meadows: Cal McIntosh - mcintooshie@gmail.com
Ridge Meadows: Jen Bott - jbott@telus.net
Vancouver Rowing Club (Stanley Park): Toby Mallinder - TobyMallinder@bty.com
Vancouver Rowing Club (Stanley Park): Andy Wilson - andrew@cwpc.com
Surrey: Dan MacDonald - dmacdonald.lly@eccohtg.com
United (Port Coquitlam): Julia Beyea - unitedminis@gmail.com

Vancouver Island Mini Rugby Contacts
Campbell River: Erin Young - eayoung@telus.net
Castaway Wanderers (Oak Bay): Ian MacLean - macca@shaw.ca
Cowichan: Kenton McNutt - kentonmcnutt@royallepage.ca
Nanaimo: Christine De Vries - cblsdevries@shaw.ca
James Bay: Marilyn Campbell - mlcampbell14@gmail.com
Velox (Saanich): Craig White -  craigwhite@shaw.ca
Saanich Peninsula (North Saanich): Darrel Couzens - president@saanpenrfc.com

TrubeBlue® and BC Rugby partner to Tackle the World
In December of 2011, BC Rugby announced a partnership with TrueBlue® Blueberry Juice, Canada’s only national blueberry brand that will see TrueBlue® sponsor three specific, age-level programs through BC Rugby.  Each TrueBlue® titled program is positioned at a pivotal period in a rugby player’s career; from the introduction to the sport all the way up to international tours.  The motto for the innovative partnership is TrueBlue® Tackle the World™.  TrueBlue® is owned and distributed by Leading Brands, Inc. [NASDAQ: LBIX]. TrueBlue® is built upon a commitment to quality.  TrueBlue® is "all natural" and formulated to comply with the most strict health food requirements and with 30 percent fewer calories per serving than most other juices.   

-30-

Send this page to a friend

Show Other Stories

Top Right Rotation

Calendar Events

Facebook
Twitter to bcru
YouTube BC Rugby Union
BC Sevens Series
BC 125th Anniversary Gala Dinner
Japan Game
BM Logo Rotation


Copyright BC Rugby Union 2012