BCRU 7s Series - BLRC Lighthouse 7s

Date: August 6, 2011
Location:  Show map Burnaby Lake Sports Complex
3760 Sperling Ave
Burnaby, BC
Contact: Roko KapaiwaiEmail: Roko Kapaiwai
The British Columbia Rugby Union is pleased to announce the schedule for the second annual BC Rugby Sevens Series.

Seven-a-side rugby is on the rise in North America due largely to the recent inclusion of the sport in the 2016 Olympics. British Columbia is leading the charge in Canada, being the first to run a competition of this kind.  In its inaugural 2010 season, the BC Sevens Series featured over 40 teams from both Canada and the United States.

Building on last year’s success, the 2011 edition will feature six tournaments endorsed by BC Rugby as official competitions on the sevens circuit. Club teams competing in those tournaments can accrue points towards a provincial sevens title.

There will be six more ‘social’ tournaments across the province and in the US throughout the summer, which will not be sanctioned as official stops on the circuit. A number of youth tournaments will also be held in conjunction with the senior tournaments and those dates will be announced shortly.

Endorsed Series Tournaments
June 11, 2011: James Bay Buccaneer Sevens (Victoria)
June 25, 2011: Vancouver Rugby Sevens (Connaught Park, Vancouver)
July 16, 2011: SFU Highland Summer Sevens Rugby Tournament (SFU)
July 23, 2011: Abbotsford Rugby Sevens (Abbotsford)
August 6, 2011: Burnaby Lake Rugby Club Lighthouse Sevens (Burnaby)
August 27, 2011: Bayside Summer Sevens Rugby Tournament (South Surrey)

Invitational Tournaments
June 11, 2011: United Midnight Sevens (Vancouver)
June 18, 2011: Richmond Flatland Sevens (Richmond)
July 9, 2011: Can Am Sevens (Bellingham, Washington)
July 16, 2011: Victoria International Sevens (Victoria)
August 13, 2011: Capilano Sevens (West Vancouver)

BC rep teams

Calendar Events

Twitter to bcru
BC Sevens Series
Japan Game
Japan Game
bottom banner new

Copyright BC Rugby Union 2012